Сейчас 757 гостей онлайн

Uzbekistan – Belarus joint meeting

On April 9, Minsk hosted the first Uzbekistan – Belarus joint meeting on cooperation in science and technology.

The meeting was chaired by the Minister of Innovation Development of Uzbekistan Ibragim Abdurakhmanov and Chairman of the State Committee on Science and Technology of the Republic of Belarus Alexander Shumilin. It was attended by members of the government of the two countries, representatives of academia.

At the event, the state and prospects of scientific and technical cooperation between Uzbekistan and the Republic of Belarus were discussed. Views were exchanged on acceleration and commercialization of innovative projects. The Uzbek side forwarded a proposal to establish cooperation between the technoparks of the two countries.

The priority area of Uzbekistan – Belarus scientific and technical cooperation is the implementation of joint projects on application of innovative technologies in energy, medicine, information and communication technologies, digital economy, aerospace, robotics, food safety, ecology, agricultural production, chemical, mining industry.

At the same time, a high assessment was given to the developments presented within the framework of the competition of scientific and technical projects for 2019-2021. An agreement was reached on approving the program of three-year Uzbekistan – Belarus scientific and technical cooperation. Common approaches have been developed to exchange scientists and specialists in order to learn each other’s experience, hold conferences, workshops, exhibitions and other events in scientific, technical and other fields.

On the same day, Uzbekistan delegation visited the Belarusian National Technical University, became acquainted with activities of the technology park established at the educational institution. An Agreement of Cooperation was signed between Yashnabod Technopark under the Ministry of Innovation Development of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the Polytechnic Technopark under the Belarusian National Technical University.

(Source: UzA)